Quick Search

Reviewing the Slate

Posted on Feb 26, 2004 | Last Updated Nov 5, 2011

Review of Steven Pinker's book The Blank Slate and the common notion that we are all born without predispositions.

Read More

blank slate, human nature, steven pinker, cultural relativism, feminism, brain, psychology

2013 in Review

Posted on Feb 26, 2014 | Last Updated Feb 26, 2014

Newsletter about 2013, including various losses in our family and other news.

Read More

2013, loss, death, dad, dog, opportunities

This Art is Alive

Posted on Apr 24, 2013 | Last Updated Apr 24, 2013

Poem about the nature of human interactions. We all want to impose ourselves, visions and beliefs onto others. But it is always a give-and-take adventure.

Read More

communication, interaction, human, relations, relationship, paradigm, control

August 27, 2010 Newsletter

Posted on Aug 26, 2010 | Last Updated Nov 12, 2011
de_sacrilegede_sacrilege wipConvexity being used on de_sacrilegeMantis Cluster

August 27, 2010 Newsletter with a review of Convexity, a game level builder plug-in for 3D Studio Max.

Read More

A World Without Pain

Posted on Sep 2, 2005 | Last Updated Nov 8, 2011

An essay in reaction to the New Orleans disaster following hurricane Katrina.

Read More

new orleans, hurricane katrina

The Paradox of Cultural Relativism

Posted on Oct 19, 2002 | Last Updated Oct 30, 2011

An skeptical essay on the paradox of cultural relativism when taken to an extreme. My stance is that cultural relativism is only valid in a limited scope and should not be used to justify barbaric and supertitious societies.

Read More

cultural relativism, paradoxical relativism

Education in the Digital Age

Posted on Jan 27, 2017 | Last Updated Feb 16, 2017

Essay on education in the modern digital age.

Read More

education, society

The animalism of our species

Posted on Sep 28, 2004 | Last Updated Nov 7, 2011

Response to the Eugene Armstrong beheading. Humans are not as civilized as we presume; we are sometimes more barbaric than animals.

Read More

eugene armstrong, beheading, terrorists, terrorism, human nature, war, barbarism

Bruce Lee's Philosophy

Posted on Oct 19, 2002 | Last Updated Oct 27, 2011

A review of Bruce Lee's philosophical outlook.

Read More

bruce lee philosophy, bruce lee legacy

Pursuit of Happiness

Posted on Oct 26, 2006 | Last Updated Nov 10, 2011

Essay on natural rights with a focus on the Pursuit of Happiness.

Read More

natural rights, happiness, philosophy
Angry Teapot Level Design Awards